Wed. Sep 23rd, 2020

Supporting Farmers


2 min read

The National assembly part of the Kenyan parliament that is charged with legistalitevie responsibility that affects the entier country unlike the senate that has a mandate to counties, is home to the agriculture committee that enacts all laws that guides the nations food production.
Agriculture being one of Kenya’s largest foreign exchange earners and major contribution to the GDP is sensitive to the nation.
Here is the list of the leaders who are charged with feeding the nation with a population of over 40 million.
1. The Hon. Silas Kipkoech Tiren, MP –  Chairperson

2. The Hon. Emmanuel Wangwe, MP – Vice Chairperson
3. The Hon. Yegon Brighton Leonard, MP
4. The Hon. Gabriel Kago Mukuha, MP
5. The Hon. Adan Haji Ali, MP

6. The Hon. Maison Leshoomo, MP
7. The Hon. John Paul Mwirigi, MP
8. The Hon. JohnMutunga, MP
9. The Hon. Adan Haji Yussuf, MP
10. The Hon. Francis Munyua Waititu, MP
11. The Hon. Janet Jepkemboi Sitienei, MP
12. The Hon. Daniel Kamuren Tuitoek, MP
13. The Hon. Fred Ouda, MP
14. The Hon. Florence Mutua, MP
15. The Hon. Simba Paul Arati, MP
16. The Hon. Joyce Kamene, MP
17. The Hon. Justus Makokha Murunga, MP
18. The Hon. Ferdinand Wanyonyi, MP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *